Choose Video to Watch:

2013 Irish Derby Final

No1 sire Uk & Ireland 2013

Sire of 2013 Irish Derby Winner Slippery Robert

Winner $50,000 Southland Derby (Trap to Line)

“Finals are won by early Speed. Hondo Black had the best early speed to the turn and it showed in the Championship”
  -  American Greyhound View ( 4 pages dedicated to final)

Hondo Black was specially selected because uniquely his breeding and running style was suitable for Ireland.

The most successful American Sire since Sandman

Already No.3 Open Race Living Sire UK and rising rapidly.

AERO BLACKJACK - Winner of 2011 William Hill English Leger Classic Wimbledon
FARLEY TURBO - Wins 28.03 525 T Shelbourne Park
FARLEY TURBO - Wins E61,000 Keri Agri business St Leger Classic
FARLEY TURBO - Wins Champion Plate Final Shelbourne 29.65
FARLEY TURBO - Antepost Fav (JT) 2010 Ladbrokes Irish Derby 29.07.10
FARLEY BLITZ - 2010 Irish Derby Antepost Favourite 17.08.10
HEAD ITON ELLIS - Wins invitation (Derby Cons. Wimbledon)
HEAD ITON ELLIS - Wins Group 1 Sussex Cup 21.47 515m
TUBBERTELLY DUBH - Brilliant Runner Up Hennertys Laurels
TUBBERTELLY DUBH - Wins 28.23 Semi Final of Irish Laurels
TUBBERTELLY DUBH - 28.16 T Shelbourne Park
FARLEY BLITZ - New British Record 28.70 480m Monmore
TYRUR BRENNAN - Runner up €20,000 Hegarty 600 Shelbourne Park Group 1
FAYPOINT DAVE - Winner of E25,000 Red Mills Produce Stakes Final Group 1
JORDANS GLORY -  Winner Group Regency Hove
DARK HONDO -  Winner William Hill Cesarewitch
GO EDDIE HONDO - Winner Group 1 William Hill Grand Prix
WRIGHT SIGNAL - Winner Group 1, William Hill All England 28.62 St Mungo Cup
HONDO DINGLE - Winner Shelbourne 575 Final 29.32 Track Record Limerick
CLEENAS LADY -  Twice Winner Select Stakes Derby and Oaks Finalists
VATICAN JINKY -  Winner Group 1 Tote Sport Gold Collar
TOOSEY BLUE -  T.R. Hall Green Irish Derby Semi Finalist. 28.54 Wimbledon Greyhound Derby.
FARLOE BLACK -  Winner Paddy Power Irish Derby C. Final 29.62 (550) Shelbourne park 550 T.R. Lifford
TYRUR JEAN - Sporting Press Irish Oaks finalist
SQUARE BAR - Winner E9000 Lee Strand Austin Stacks Final Tralee
PRIMONDO - 300 Track Record Limerick
BORNA COIN - Winner of Manchester Puppy Cup
BALLYCANAL CHIEF - Winner of E10000 Tennants Gold Cup Drumboe
FANE BASHER - Winner 28.23 FTON Shelbourne Park
COMPASS DON - Winner Group 1 Munster Derby Clonmel
GREENACRE JOSH - Winner Group 1 Nottingham Produce Stakes
KLOCKWORK KYLA - Winner of Midland Oaks
DISTANT LEGEND - Winner of Vetsearch Irish Grand National
TEN DOLLARS MORE - Winner Group 1 Ladbrokes Summer Classic
HONDO DUBH - Winner of E12500 Diamond Stakes Shelbourne Park
CENTAUR ALLSTAR - Winner of Showsec Scurry Gold Cup
CENTAUR ALLSTAR - 260m Track Record Bellevue
GOBSTOPPER - Winner Barry's Tea 750 Final Cork
GOBSTOPPER - Winner Grand Prize - 575 Track Record Enniscorthy
BARNAGRANE BRIAN - Winner of Irish Cambridgeshire Open
BLONDE FERN - Winner of Group 1 William Hill Blue Riband
BLONDE FERN - Winner of Yorkshire Oaks
BOHERBRADDA MAC - Winner of Group 1 Stan James Scurry Gold Cup
BOHERBRADDA MAC - 280m Track Record Sheffield
BOHERBRADDA MAC - 260m Track Record Bellevue
BOHERBRADDA MAC - UK Sprinter of the Year




  Hondo Sassafrass   EJ's Douglas  
  Hondo Tormentor   RB's Ruler   Abigail Girl   Hey Vern  
Hondo Checkers   Barry Lyndon   Lacretia   Unruly   Aggie Russo   Mc's Dutchmaster   Dixie's Pixie   Understood